Gozde about EVS

Gozde- poza pt articol

My name is Gozde Aslan, I am from Istanbul-Turkey and I am 20     years old. I study economy at Balikesir University, but I decided to    freeze my university studies and to go on an EVS project in Romania. I decided to do an EVS stage because I wanted to go to another country, where I could meet new people and get to know a new culture.

When I heard about CREED’s project I was really happy and I wanted to join them. The project SHAPE YOUR LIFE is financed by the YOUTH IN ACTION programme, through the European Commision and involves working with kindergarten kids. When I was in high school, I wanted to be a kindergarten teacher, because I like kids, so the project was perfect for me.

I arrived in Piatra Neamt in November 2012 and I soon started to conduct activities with the kids from a kindergarten. When I saw Piatra Neamt for the first time, I thought that it was a very small town and the weather was very cold. I also realised that Romanian people are very friendly.

During the first week of activities, me and Fatma, another EVS volunteer from Turkey, went to four (4) kindergartens, where we played games with the children. I enjoyed spending time with the children; they gave me positive energy and they liked the games we did with them.

Usually, in the organization, we are searching for new games for the children. I played Jingle Bells on the flute for them, and they liked it. At this time, we are still going to one of the kindergartens to play games with the children.

After some time, we went to On arrival training, which took place in Predeal. There were 7 EVS volunteers: 1 from Georgia, 1 from Poland and 5 from Turkey. I liked the time I spent there a lot because I learned new things about Romania.

Besides our activities at the kindergarten, we also got involved in an activity called Living Library, developed by CREED in some highschools in Piatra Neamt; I was a living book and I talked about playing the flute. During the activity, I played side flute.

I am happy that I decided to come to Romania because my English is getting better, I learned a lot about Romanian culture, I made new friends and I learned to organize my time and the things I want to do better. My self confidence also improved, because I realized that I am able to communicate with Romanian people and adapt to a new place and culture.

Author Gözde Aslan

Article supervised by Raluca Chifu

Mă numesc  Gozde Aslan, sunt din Istanbul-Turcia și am 20 de ani. Studiez economia la Universtatea Balikesir, dar am decis să îmi îngheț anii de studiu pentru a pleca într-un proiect EVS în România. Am decis să fac un stagiu EVS deoarece am vrut să merg în altă țară, unde puteam să cunosc noi oameni și o nouă cultură.

Când am auzit despre proiectul în care asociația CREED este organizație gazdă, am fost foarte fericită și am vrut să mă înscriu. Proiectul ”SHAPE YOUR LIFE” este finanțat de programul YOUTH IN ACTION gestionat de  Comisia Europeană și are drept tema lucrul cu copii. În timpul liceului am vrut să fiu educatoare deoarece îmi plac copiii. În concluzie acest proiect a fost perfect pentru mine.

Am ajuns în Piatra Neamț în Noiembrie 2012 și curând am început să merg la activități cu copiii de la  grădinițe. Când am văzut orașul Piatra Neamț pentru prima dată, m-am gandit că este un oraș foarte mic iar vremea este foarte rece. De asemenea, am realizat că românii sunt  foarte prietenoși.

Pe durata săptămânilor de activități, eu și Fatma, altă voluntară EVS din Turcia, am fost la  patru grădinițe,unde am jucat jocuri cu copiii. M-am bucurat de timpul petrecut cu copiii; îmi dau energie pozitivă și le-au plăcut jocurile pe care le-am făcut cu ei.

În mod curent în organizație, căutăm noi jocuri pentru copii. Am cântat Jingle Bells la flaut  si copiilor le-a plăcut. În prezent încă mai mergem grădinițe pentru a juca jocuri cu copiii.

După  ceva timp, am plecat la On arrival training la Predeal.  Acolo au fost 7 voluntari EVS: 1 din Grecia, 1 din Polonia și 5 din Turcia. Mi-a plăcut timpul petrecut acolo deoarece am învățat lucruri noi despre România.

Pe langă activitățile noastre la grădiniță, am luat parte la o activitate numita ”Biblioteca Vie” organizată de CREED într-un liceu din Piatra Neamț. Am fost o carte vie și am vorbit despre  cântatul la flaut. În timpul activității am cântat la flaut.

Sunt fericită că am decis să vin în România deoarece am făcut progrese la limba engleză,am învățat multe lucruri despre cultura românească,mi-am făcut noi prieteni, am învățat cum să-mi organizez timpul și lucrurile pe care vreau să le imbunatatesc la mine .Încrederea în mine însumi a crescut, deoarece am realizat că pot comunica cu oamenii din România și că ma pot adapt într-un nou spațiu și o nouă cultură.

Autor Gözde Aslan

Articol tradus de Răzvan Juncu

Articol corectat de Simona Gherasim

Lasă un răspuns

